A Pox On Both Houses

The Silly Season Is Upon Us!

I don’t normally blog about politics but, c’mon, am I the only one who’s bone tired of it already?  I swear, we should haul anyone who shows a willingness to be a politician out into the street and terminate them with extreme prejudice as an object lesson.

To encourage the others, y’know?

In my opinion, only individuals with a violent aversion to politics should be elected – they’ll avoid the job like the plague and will bail at the first opportunity.   A self-limiting process, as it were…

Failing that, we should implement something I read about in some obscure SF novel back in my misspent youth; politicians, upon election, should be fitted with tamper-proof explosive collars with radio receivers.  Voters will have a website or phone number where they can register a “Approve” or “Disapprove” vote.  Get enough “Disapprove” votes and we’re having new elections.  Obviously, the system will need tweaking but I see no reason for lab testing, let’s go straight to a field beta to validate the hardware and software and then full production rollout upon the first successful detonation.

Opinion?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncle Fester, Whut The!?

3 responses to “A Pox On Both Houses

  1. Uncle Fester

    I swear, I’m about ready to go back to hereditary inbreds just to get the noise level under control.

  2. I’m with you! Just hand me the button.

Leave a Reply

